Collision / Contact - Music for Exhibitions

by Hainbach



It got dark quicker than usual tonight. The moon is glowing faintly over the railway, illuminating the yellow chalk circles on the street that mark the early morning shoot-out. A "P" stands for pistol, "H1, H2, H3, H4, H5" for bullet casings. Very efficient yet almost childlike in the way it is scrawled on the pavement.
Tonight we dine at the gallery, its a birthday, or an opening night. We are not sure. "We've got flowers, but better bring some oscillators, you never know", my wife said as she was putting on a touch of lipstick. I nodded and packed an echo, too.

Collisions / Contact was commisioned for an exhibition that did not happen. But there was cake, so that's allright.


released August 23, 2014



all rights reserved


Hainbach Berlin, Germany

Hainbach is the experimental electronic project of the German composer Stefan Paul Goetsch. Using modular synthesizers, tape loops and his voice, Hainbach creates dramatic soundscapes with an occasional disco beat.

contact / help

Contact Hainbach

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code